1. African Writer http://www.africanwriter.com/beyond-magical-horrific-reading-nuzo-onohs-sleepless/

2. Starburst magazine - http://www.starburstmagazine.com/reviews/book-reviews-latest-literary-releases/15530-the-sleepless-book-review

3. Perry Lake Productions - http://www.perrylakeproductions.com/#!More-Horrors-Out-of-Africa/ce7r/575efa410cf23063aa8bb806

4. Confessions of a Reviewer: http://confessionsofareviewer.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/review-nuzo-onoh-sleepless.html

5. Amy's Bookshelve Review - http://writeramyshannon.wix.com/bookshelfreviews#!Sleepless-by-Nuzo-Onoh/cu6k/5772b2860cf249bc24530e5b

6. Bookshy - http://www.bookshybooks.com/2016/10/56-years-of-nigerian-literature-nuzo.html

7. Full of Books - http://fullofbooks.com/tag/nuzo-onoh/

8. RA For All - http://raforallhorror.blogspot.co.uk/2016/10/31-days-of-horror-day-26-review-of.html

9. Million Book Mill - http://millionbookmill.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/the-sleepless-by-nobu-onoh-spoiler-free.html

10. TedDunphy.co.uk - https://www.teddunphy.co.uk/#!Meet-the-Queen-of-African-Horror/c1q8z/57110d500cf21d11795b4219

11. Ink of Blood - https://inkofblood.com/2014/09/24/the-reluctant-dead/

12 FangFreakintastic - https://fangfreakintasticreviews.com/the-sleepless/

13. Words of Colour - https://www.facebook.com/wordsofcolourproductions/photos/a.543274952351349.127662.246466108698903/824647900880718/

14. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews - http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/bookshelfreviews/single-post/2016/06/28/Sleepless-by-Nuzo-Onoh

15. Graveyard Sisters - http://hellnotes.com/unhallowed-graves-book-review/

Lovereading.co.uk

"Not for the faint of heart, The Sleepless will thrill readers who like their ghost stories to haunt them long after the last page is turned." http://blog.lovereading.co.uk/special-features/07/book-review-the-sleepless-by-nuzo-onoh/#.WIPqexuLTIU

The Lovecraft Ezine

"The Sleepless is a work that continues long after you've finished the last page. It's a novel of Transformation and forgiveness, even forgiveness you don't wish to grant. The writing is gorgeous, the material outstanding and more importantly, it needs to be heard. This is horror in service, without preaching, without becoming didactic. That's a humbling accomplishment. The dedication pages alone on this novel gives one pause. I have no problems recommending The Sleepless wholeheartedly." https://lovecraftzine.com/2016/07/15/nuzo-onoh-explores-the-monstrous-in-the-sleepless/

Examiner.com

“If you like you fiction to be smart and scary, this is definitely the book for you. If you are a fan of good fiction, then this is the book for you. I cannot wait to see what Onoh has in store for readers in the future." (I would like to thank NetGalley and Cameron Publicity and Marketing Ltd. for this review copy)

Fangfreakin-Tastic Reviews


"The Sleepless by Nuzo Ohno has changed me for life. I have NEVER felt the way I did while reading this book, or for days after. I still can't get it out of my head and it's been almost a week. I had to wait a few days to write my review because my brain was still processing what I read. This was an absolutely amazing book. I think it may be one of my all time favorite horror books."  https://fangfreakintasticreviews.com/the-sleepless/

C.M Stone

"Spine-Chilling and lyrical. It's not often that I read a book that manages to make me both deeply creeped out by the ghosts and yet also feel for them. It's easy enough to focus on the scary parts of this book - there are a lot of them and they're well done--but the astounding empathy that Nuzo Onoh uses in these stories is unlike anything I've encountered before. This one book has made me a fan for life. I've seen other reviews on here referencing Stephen King and I think that's an apt description if you're familiar with King's ability to craft characters as well as chills. Like King, Nuzo Onoh makes her characters so absolutely human that you're not simply scared when awful things happen but heartbroken as well. Yet she takes it a step further than King, to the point that I actually cried for the ghost of a schoolboy and his story haunts me still, days after I read that story. I've recommended this book to every one of my friends who loves a good horror story."

Hellnotes

"The Reluctant Dead by Nuzo Onoh is one of those rare works. Each of the six stories in this single author collection is richly laced with African folklore and the traditions that come from the Igbo culture. It is fascinating to read about the sights and smells and sounds of Nigeria, along with well drawn examples of the vast gap in class in this society, from the street hawkers to the privileged private school children that are taken to class by private drivers. Even the metaphors Onoh uses are appropriate to each story and give the stories the feeling of folk tales, warnings told to you by your mother to keep you from going outside of the neighborhood." http://hellnotes.com/the-reluctant-dead-book-review-and-author-interview/ 


Perry Lake Productions


"African Curses. I think I've found a small treasure. In “Unhallowed Graves”, author Onoh takes us to a new world, but this is not a work of science-fiction.  Rather it is a world hidden from Western eyes; an ancient world ruled by witchcraft and superstition, by ghosts and curses.  It is the 'dark continent' of Africa.”


The Lovecraft Ezine

"Nuzo Onoh’s work is filled with a brutality that can shock and surprise. It is not the brutality of mere blood and gore, though she does not shy away from these realms, rather she shows no sign of making any one character within her work sacred, safe from the carnage being meted out upon those about them....By bringing her vision of African Horror to the world she expands our borders, broadens our imaginations and adds her writings to the treasure trove of our beautiful genre. I consider Dead Corpse to be a breath of fresh air at a time when so many writers on witchcraft and paganism appear hellbent on portraying the topic using the gauzy Instagram filters of candy cotton delight more useful for peddling lipstick within the pages of Teen Vogue" - https://lovecraftzine.com/2017/11/02/african-horror-returns-with-nuzo-onohs-dead-corpse/

Dirge Magazine

"...Onoh  doesn't shy away from the nasty, gritty details when creating trauma to put her characters through. I dare you to suppress your shudder when you read about corpse water." http://www.dirgemag.com/blood-indigo-black-women-horror-writers-read-now/


PEter Stephenson

A brutal cocktail of torment, sexual jealousy and dark revenge.

“West Africa is the home of voodoo, juju and a myriad number of strange superstitions and beliefs.......mix in a little mainstream religion, tormented souls, sexual jealousy and revenge and you have created a fizzing and brutal cocktail that will leave you breathless and looking for the light switch…. Nuzo Onoh writes brilliantly and evocatively about the dark continent and even darker souls......a feast of blood, human and ghostly frailty brought right upto date by Nigeria's startling new writing talent..” 



The World of Lilith T. Bell

“All of the stories have an almost lyrical, rhythmic feel, begging to be read out loud…. One last word of warning: Don’t do what I did and read any of these stories late at night, all alone in a creepy old building with bats in the attic. There may have been some undignified squealing.” https://lilithbell.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/review-the-reluctant-dead/2. 

Words of Colour

“Onoh is bringing something new and exciting to the world of African literature and the horror genre.”

Dark Fantasy Project

She introduces terrifying ideas and brutality, mixing the modern world with traditional African beliefs. This fourth book by further cements her title of Queen of African Horror.' - http://www.theboldmom.com/kerry-black-dead-corpse-by-nuzo-onoh/

The Splits

Dead Corpse is one hell of a story....The plot of Dead Corpse is harrowing but that’s how horror works – tapping into deep anxieties and worst-case scenarios to sort out fairly ordinary dilemmas we’d all recognize https://www.thesplitsarchive.com/blog/2018/1/2/dead-corpse-by-nuzo-onoh

Perry Lake Productions

“Dead Corpse” is a wild, nightmarish ride in places and it reaches a surprising, yet appropriate ending. The depth of the spirituality lifts the book from the usual crop of horror stories. In her fourth fiction book, Nuzo Onoh has again proved to be a very talented writer.  Her characters' sentence structure and the occasional Nigerian word dropped in does not distract, but only adds to the authenticity of the setting....Thanks to Nuzo Onoh, Nigeria is the new Transylvania.

- https://www.perrylakeproductions.com/single-post/2017/09/28/The-Wrath-of-Xikora

REVIEW FIX

Dead Corpse’ goes beyond its job of being a good scare. There’s a meta-narrative happening which makes this not only an informed read of another culture, but forces you to reflect on how you treat what is considered other.-http://reviewfix.com/2017/12/dead-corpse-review-amazing/